Acquisition

Through several hundred done deals in company or business unit acquisitions, MBA Capital has developped a method for these projects which is both rigorous and pragmatic, a standardized and secure process from end to end.

Recognizing the specificity of its clients, whether management shareholders, family offices, private equity funds, groups or individual buyers, MBA Capital offers tailor-made services for the acquisition of a company. Our experts are at your side to assist you in your build-up or distressed M&A strategy.

Except in the case of the acquisition of a distressed business, MBA Capital recommends to the buyer, and advises him in, the definition of the criteria which should be met by the targetted companiers and to a larger extent the strategic plan within which the acquisition project is considered. We also intervene in more complex situations such as acquisition of companies under receivership or distressed.

 

The depth of its knowledge of the economic landscape together with the power of its network both national and international enables then MBA Capital to identify and present targets whatever the criteria established.

This phase, aiming at leading to the issuance of a letter of intent, implies specific competencies, especially when approaching targets which not necessarily envisaged a sellout. MBA Capital, recognized for its professionalism and its independence, allows to efficiently lead the process, and alleviate the fears of targets which are often competitors as to the true intent of the buyer.

Build-up and takeover

Leading the negotiations and coordinating the other advisorson of the buyer, MBA Capital protects its client’s interests, especially as to the guarantee on changes noted post-deal on assets and liabilities, but also on the structuration of the price release.

The fee scheme of MBA Capital is aligned on an objective of minimizing the acquisition price.

MBA Capital strongly recommends to prepare in parallel to the acquisition process the post-merger integration. Indeed, it is common knowledge that 70% of acquisitions do not meet the expected results for lack of adequate preparation and execution of the post-merger integration. MBA Capital, through its operational advisory competencies, provides a service of assistance of the buyer in the integration of the company. 

  • Our tailor-made rigorous and pragmatic method
  • Our standard and secure process
  • Our recommendation : define the criteria of the targets and the consistency of the envisaged acquisition with the strategic plan
  • The power of our national and international network
  • Our professionalism and our independence reassure the targets which did not envisage selling
  • Our fee scheme aligned on an objective of minimizing the acquisition price
  • The protection of your interests on all the negotiation points
  • Our strong recommendtion : prepare the post-merger integration, for which we can assist you

MBA Capital shares with you its experience and advises you on all your acquisition projects.


MBA Capital strong points

STRATEGIC CONSISTENCY

Caring about the adequation of your company strategy with your acquisition project, we reinforce the relevance of our advice.

RIGOROUS TARGETTING

MBA Capital advises you in the expression of the target choice criteria, in order to make a tailor-made search.

END TO END ASSISTANCE

From the strategic review until the post-merger integration, MBA Capital is alongside you for the success of your acquisition.

Acquisition

Fort de plusieurs centaines de transactions pour l’acquisition d’une entreprise ou de branches d’activité, MBA Capital a développé une approche à la fois rigoureuse et pragmatique de ces projets, un processus normé et sécurisant de bout en bout.

Reconnaissant les spécificités de ses clients, qu’ils soient actionnaires dirigeants, family offices, fonds d’investissement, groupes ou repreneurs personnes physiques, MBA Capital propose des approches sur-mesure pour l’acquisition d’une entreprise. Les experts sont à vos côtés pour vous accompagner dans votre stratégie de croissance externe, de diversification de portefeuille voire de reprise d’entreprise en difficulté.

Sauf dans le cas particulier d’acquisition d’une entreprise en difficulté, MBA Capital assiste son client dans la définition des critères que doivent respecter les entreprises cibles et plus largement le schéma stratégique dans lequel s’inscrit le projet d’acquisition.

 

La granularité de sa connaissance du tissu économique alliée à la puissance de son réseau national et international permet ensuite à MBA Capital d’identifier et présenter des cibles quels que soient les critères recherchés.

Cette phase, visant à aboutir à l’émission d’une lettre d’intention d’acquérir, suppose des compétences spécifiques, notamment dans l’approche de cibles qui n’envisageaient pas a priori de cession. MBA Capital, reconnu pour son professionnalisme et son indépendance, permet de mener efficacement ce processus, et de désamorcer les inquiétudes de cibles qui peuvent être des concurrents quant aux véritables intentions de l’acquéreur.

Croissance externe et reprise de société

Conduisant les négociations et coordonnant les autres conseils de l’acquéreur, MBA Capital défend les intérêts de celui-ci, notamment dans la garantie sur les variations constatées a posteriori sur les actifs comme sur les passifs, mais aussi dans la structuration du paiement du prix.

Le mode de rémunération de MBA Capital est aligné sur un objectif de minimisation de la valeur et de sécurisation de l’opération

MBA Capital recommande de préparer en parallèle du processus d’acquisition l’intégration post-acquisition, que les anglo-saxons appellent « post-merger integration ». En effet, il est avéré que 70% des acquisitions ne donnent pas les résultats escomptés faute d’avoir préparé et correctement exécuté l’intégration post-acquisition. MBA Capital, à travers ses compétences de conseil opérationnel, fournit un service d’accompagnement de l’acquéreur dans sa reprise de société. 

  • Notre approche sur-mesure rigoureuse et pragmatique
  • Notre processus normé et sécurisant
  • Notre préconisation : définir les critères des cibles et la cohérence de l’acquisition envisagée avec le schéma stratégique
  • La puissance de notre réseau national et international
  • Notre professionnalisme et notre indépendance rassurent les cibles a priori non vendeuses
  • La défense de vos intérêts dans tous les points de négociation
  • Notre préconisation forte : préparer l’intégration post-acquisition, sur laquelle nous pouvons vous assister

MBA Capital partage avec vous son expérience et vous accompagne dans tous vos projets d'acquisitions.


Les avantages MBA Capital

COHERENCE STRATEGIQUE

Attentifs à l'articulation entre votre stratégie d'entreprise et votre projet d'acquisition, nous renforçons la pertinence de notre conseil.

CIBLAGE RIGOUREUX

MBA Capital vous assiste dans l'expression des critères de choix des cibles, afin d'effectuer une recherche personnalisée.

ACCOMPAGNEMENT DE BOUT EN BOUT

Depuis la revue stratégique jusqu'à l'intégration post-acquisition, MBA Capital est à vos côtés pour la réussite de votre acquisition.